University of Georgia Athletics

Jacksonville, Florida, – Former Georgia All-American champions Billy and John Little will be inducted into the 2022 Georgia and Florida Hall of Fame at the Miller Electric induction and luncheon on Friday, October 28, inside the East Club at TIAA Bank Square as part of The Georgia-Florida Weekend and Duuuval’s Bold City Bash .

Trey Burton of Florida and Andre Caldwell will also be selected for the 26th Annual Luncheon.

“Jacksonville has been the scene of rivalry between Georgia and Florida for nearly a century,” said Mayor Lenny Curry. “We are proud of this tradition and as we prepare for this year’s Georgia-Florida game, we look forward to honoring the players who have contributed to this legacy.”

Champ Bailey was a consensus of All-American performance in offense, defense and special teams during his time in Georgia. He played over 1,000 plays during his junior season in 1998 and finished the season with 52 tackles and three interceptions in defense, while adding 744 yards and five touchdowns in attack. He was named Bronko Nagorski as the nation’s best defensive player and was selected in the first round of the 1999 NFL Draft. He was inducted into the Professional Football Hall of Fame in 2019 and will be inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame in December.

John Little was a Georgia running runner from 1984 to 1986 and was named to the All-American and All-SEC first team in 1985 and 1986. Little scored 381 career tackles, the best in school history for a defensive linebacker and ranked seventh overall. He was elected as the permanent captain of the team after the 1986 season. He was chosen as “Legend” for the Georgia SEC in 2014 and inducted into the UGA Circle of Honor in 2016.

Trey Burton was originally recruited as a quarterback for the Florida Gators in 2010, but he has played all over the field during his college career including wide receiver, tight end, linebacker and backfield. Burton holds the school record for most touchdowns in a single game with six (five lunges, one receives) becoming the fourth player in SEC history to score 36 points or more in a single game. In 50 career games with Florida, he had 720 yards, 976 yards, and 20 total touchdowns.

Andre Caldwell was a letter writer for four years at wide reception and finished his career with a school record of 185 receptions and 2,349 yards, the third highest total in Florida history. As a rookie in 2006, Caldwell helped the Gators win the SEC Championship and the National Championship. As a senior captain in 2007, Caldwell recorded a career high of 761 yards and seven touchdowns in 56 receptions, earning him the Fergie Ferguson Giants Award.

Tickets for the 2022 Georgia and Florida Hall of Fame induction and Miller Electric Luncheon are now on sale at

About the Georgia-Florida Hall of Fame Induction Gala and Luncheon Presented by Miller Electric
Established in 1995, the Georgia and Florida Hall of Fame honors and recognizes outstanding players, coaches, and administrators involved in long-running rivalry. Over the course of the Hall of Fame’s 26-year history, over 100 people have inducted including Gators Steve Spurrier, Danny Wuerffel, Tim Tebow and Fred Taylor, as well as Bulldogs legends Vince Dooley, Herschel Walker, David Pollack and Knowshon Moreno. For more information visit

About the Jacksonville Department of Sports and Recreation
Jacksonville’s Department of Sports and Recreation attracts, hosts and creates opportunities that lead to economic impact, accelerate the Jacksonville brand and improve quality of life and cultural engagement for visitors and residents. Jacksonville hosts hundreds of diverse events each year, making Northeast Florida a prime destination with rich traditions and world-class hospitality. For more information visit