Nolensville Little League Wins 2022 Jack Losch Little League Baseball® World Series Team Sportsmanship

Nolensville (Tenn.) Little League, the 2022 Southeast Region ChampionJack Losch Little League Baseball 2022® World Series Team Sportsmanship Award for demonstrating sportsmanship on and off the field.

“The foundation of the Little League is built around respect, sportsmanship, and life lessons learned through baseball and softball, and members of the Nolensville Little League Program have represented these values ​​throughout the World Championships this summer,” said Stephen De Keener, Little League president and CEO. It gives me great pleasure to present the 2022 Jack Losch Little League Award for Sportsmanship to the Nolensville Little League and thank the players and coaches for embodying Jack Losch’s spirit during this year’s event.”

Voted by 20 participating teams, as well as team hosts, volunteers, members of the media, and Little League staff, the Jack Losch Little League Baseball World Series Award recognizes the team that represents a tremendous amount of sportsmanship both on and off the field, including time The team in the dormitories, dining hall and interview room in addition to their performance on the field.

Throughout the tournament, Nolensville Little League went above and beyond to show respect for the other teams in the tournament, the staff and volunteers who made the event possible, and baseball as a whole.

Prior to their game against Snow Canyon Little League, members of the Nolensville Little League wore Mountain District hats during their practice to show their support for Easton Oliverson and the entire Utah team, and collectively signed a Southeast District hat to present to Easton and his team. family.

Off the field, while waiting for a number of rain delays, the team did their best to take care of the Little League facilities and show their respect to the staff running the event, even in regards to taking off the muddy cleats before entering the media interview room as they waited for the inclement weather to pass.

Even on championship weekend, with them playing only a few hours away, the team made their way to Volunteer Stadium to cheer for the Mason (Ohio) Youth Organization Little League and Cambrian Park Little League (San Jose, CA) in 2022 Junior League Challenge Division® exhibition gamewhich helps make the experience for those teams equally special.

Nolensville Little League, formerly known as the South Nashville Little League, is also the home of some notable alumni over the years including 2013 Little League Baseball World Series teammates Robert Hussle III, Chris McElvan, Blake Mooney, Zane Denton, and Conor Smith.

To learn more about the Little League Baseball World Series, including the full schedule and how to proceed, visit

About Jack Losch and the Team Sportsmanship Award

As a boy, Jack Loach was the quarterback on the first minor league baseball team in the world in 1947. As a young man, he established the football rush marks that are still in the record books today at the University of Miami where every major American in 1955. A year later, he became the first Little League Baseball World Series entrant to play a professional sport when he was selected in the first round of the NFL Amateur Draft by the Green Bay Packers. In 2004 the Jack Losch Little League Baseball World Series Team Sportsmanship Award was created and presented to the Series Team each year which is the best example of the spirit that Mr. Losch has displayed on and off the field.

Previous recipients
  • 2004-Kutno LL, Kutno, Poland
  • 2005-Whalley LL, Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
  • 2006-Whalley LL, Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
  • 2007 – Windmills Albeldoorn (Netherlands) LL
  • 2008 – Edogawa Minami LL., Tokyo, Japan
  • 2009-Hastings Community LL., Vancouver, British Columbia
  • 2010-Edogawa Minami LL., Tokyo, Japan
  • 2011- Hamamatsu Minami LL, Hamamatsu City, Japan
  • 2012 – LL Baggage, Baggage, Uganda
  • 2013-Perth Metro Central LL., Perth, Australia
  • 2014-Coquivacoa LL, Maracaibo, Venezuela
  • 2015-AVRS LL, Kampala, Uganda
  • 2016- Maine Indwell LL, Indwell, New York
  • 2017-Hills LL, Sydney, Australia
  • 2018-Honolulu LL, Honolulu, Hawaii; Peachtree City LL., Peachtree City, Ga. (co-winners)
  • 2019-Cacique Mara LL, Maracaibo, Venezuela
  • 2020-No prize due to the corona virus pandemic
  • 2021 – Honolulu LL, Honolulu, Hawaii
  • 2022-Nolensville LL., Nolensville, Tenn.